The Board of Directors of the National Circus School and its Foundation is comprised of 16 members whose renewable mandate is for a one-year period.


Executive Committee


Sébastien Guénette

President of the National Circus School
Head of Legal, Juul Labs Canada


Suzanne Bertrand

Vice-President, Finance and Risk Management, Professionals’ Financial


Sylvie Bovet

Vice-President, Fransylval inc.

Anthony Amiel

President of the National Circus School Foundation
General Manager, Groupe Amiel


Catherine Laurin

Senior Portfolio Manager, BMO Nesbitt Burns


Geneviève Beauchamp

Regional Vice-President, National Bank


Caroline Couillard

Director and Senior Director, Public Relations, Public Affairs and CSR, Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group


Julie Durocher

Director and elected representative of the students’ parents


Jonathan Fortin

Altium Wealth Architecture


Jean-Benoît Houde

Director and Director, Communications and Outreach, Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec

Éric Langlois

Director and General Manager, NCS

François Lecavalier

Upcoming title


Carol O’Sullivan



Karl Tabbakh

Director and Managing Partner, McCarthy Tétrault


Itzel Viruega

Circus arts teacher and elected staff representative of the NCS


Claire Zikovsky

Montreal Associated at Stikeman