Since its foundation, CRITAC has set itself the goal of developing its network, offering residencies dedicated to researchers, and increasing sectoral, intersectoral, interdisciplinary, inter-order and international links. 

Today, CRITAC collaborates with nearly forty-eight industrial, institutional and associative partners that allow it to carry out its mission and make a difference in the circus arts community.



We acknowledge the support of the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC).


  • Artenso
  • The Composites Development Center of Quebec (CDCQ)
  • Centre de développement et de recherche en imagerie numérique (CDRIN)
  • Cirque du Soleil
  • College of New Caledonia
  • Conestoga College
  • The National Theatre School
  • HEC Montréal
  • Kinemuse
  • La Compagnie des Autres
  • La Piscine
  • The 7 Fingers
  • LLio
  • Canada’s National Ballet School
  • University of Manitoba

Subscribe to our newsletter to find out about all the activities of the National Circus School!