Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the National Circus School and its Foundation is comprised of 16 members whose renewable mandate is for a one-year period.

Executive Committee

Sébastien Guénette

President of the Board of Directors of the NCS
Vice President, Legal Claims for West, Quebec and Atlantic at Intact 


Sami Saraya

Vice President Corporate Controller at M3 Financial Group


Claire Zikovsky

Partner at Stikeman Elliott LLP

Anthony Amiel

President of the National Circus School Foundation
CEO at Groupe Amiel 


Catherine Laurin

Senior Portfolio Manager at BMO Nesbitt Burns


Geneviève Beauchamp

Regional Vice-President, National Bank


Julie Durocher

Director and elected representative of the students’ parents at NCS


Jonathan Fortin

Senior Analyst, Wealth Management at Altium Wealth Architecture


Carol O’Sullivan



Alain Francoeur

Circus arts teacher and elected employee representative, NCS

Éric Langlois

Director and General Manager, NCS


François Lecavalier



Jean-Benoît Houde

Director, Communications and Outreach, Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec


Marie-Noelle Gagnon

Chief Human Resources Officer at Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group


Karl Tabbakh

Director and Managing Partner, McCarthy Tétrault



Annual Reports

To learn more about our achievements and our contribution to the field of circus arts, we invite you to consult our annual activity reports. 

2018-2019 Annual Report

In 2018-2019, the School welcomed over 150 students from 8 Canadian provinces and 25 nationalities. Since its founding in 1981, the National Circus School has played a crucial role in the development of circus arts in Canada and around the world.


Previous Annual Reports

2017-2018 2016-2017 2015-2016
2014-2015 2013-2014 2012-2013
2011-2012 2010-2011 2009-2010
2008-2009 2007-2008 2005-2006